504-321-0600

Patient Reviews

Reviews for Fat Transfer Procedures Near New Orleans, LA

Understanding all of your options and choosing the right plastic surgeon to address your cosmetic needs can be a difficult and sometimes overwhelming decision. At Walters Plastic Surgery, we want you to feel comfortable with the choice you make and your experience at our New Orleans, LA practice with Dr. Walters. Our list of patient reviews is an effective and efficient way for you to feel better informed about the treatment process and the results you can expect to receive. We also provide before-and-after photos for you to view along with personal testimonials to give you the utmost confidence going into your consultation.

Filter19 Reviews  
5.0
DAPI
Review from C.  |  Source: RealSelf  |  Nov 07, 2018

Dr. Walters Is The Creme De La Creme - I had a Mommy Makeover (extended tummy tuck and breast lift w/ fat transfer) with Dr. Jules Walters on October 24, 2018. Dr. Walters has truly been an amazing doctor. He’s patient, kind, listens to your questions and concerns and gives you his honest, professional opinion on what he thinks will give you the best outcome and most satisfying results for you personally. I am 2 weeks out from s... More

5.0
DAPI
Review from J.  |  Source: RealSelf  |  Jul 11, 2018

Great Surgeon and Lovely Staff - Best decision ever! Dr. Waters and his staff are fabulous. I’m 36 yrs old, 2 kids, works out regularly and eats healthy but couldn’t get rid of some stubborn belly fat. I had a mini tummy tuck because of my abdominal separation (thanks kiddos) with liposuction. As well, as lipo to my thighs, and fat transfer to my booty. I was concerned about the scar from the tummy tuck but it is healing nic... More

5.0
DAPI
Review from Anonymous  |  Source: Healthgrades  |  May 15, 2018

I'm thrilled with my results from Dr. Walters. I had a mini tummy tuck, liposuction and fat transfer having having two kids. I look better than I could have expected. Best decision ever! His office and staff are very friendly and helpful. I would recommend Dr. Walters to all my friends. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from E.  |  Source: RealSelf  |  Sep 27, 2017

5'3", 130 lbs 405cc SRM Silicone with fat transfer. - I truly cannot say enough great things about my surgical experience with Dr. Walters (breast augmentation with fat transfer). I work in the medical/surgical field and he came recommended by my colleagues. My consultation and pre-op appointments were comfortable conversations about my goals and expectations. He was kind, professional and really took the time to discuss and agree on the best plan to reach those goals. I could tell within minutes that he is a meticulous, detail-oriented surgeon. He has a compassionate nature that was evident both pre and post-operatively. He called to check on me after surgery and has been available whenever I have a question or concern. He's truly been invested in my happiness and health. And best of all, my results are truly exquisite!His work is impeccable. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from Anonymous  |  Source: Vitals  |  Sep 18, 2017

My results were beyond expectation!!!!!!! - Dr. Walters performed my tummy tuck, fat transfer, and liposuction. After having two boys, not only did I have extra skin hanging but I looked six months pregnant. I tried everything to flatten my stomach. I realized the only way I would get my body back was surgery. My results and my experience with Dr. Walters and his staff were beyond my expectations. I look better than I did before I had kids!!! This was the best decision I could make for myself and Dr.Walters was the best surgeon! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from Anonymous  |  Source: Healthgrades  |  Sep 14, 2017

Dr. Walters performed my tummy tuck, fat transfer, and liposuction. After having two boys, not only did I have extra skin hanging but I looked six months pregnant. I tried everything to flatten my stomach. I realized the only way I would get my body back was surgery. My results and my experience with Dr. Walters and his staff were beyond my expectations. I look better than I did before I had kids!!! This was the best decision I could make for myself and Dr.Walters was the best surgeon! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from F.  |  Source: RealSelf  |  May 26, 2017

Dr Walters is amazing ! - I did my research on many doctors, some out of state, I chose to have a consultation with Dr. Walters and so happy I did . He was thorough, answering all of my questions and going over in detail my procedures. The staff is friendly and easily available to answer any pre or post op questions. I am very pleased results, I had BBL and fat transfer to the face . Dr. Walters is brilliant at what he... More

5.0
DAPI
Review from Anonymous  |  Source: Vitals  |  Mar 09, 2017

Very pleased with the results of having a tummy tuck. - Experience was awesome. Dr Walters is very knowledgeable and made this experience very enjoyable. I am happy with the results of surgery which included a tummy tuck, liposuction and fat transfer. I would highly recommend Dr Walters for any future patients. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from Anonymous  |  Source: Healthgrades  |  Mar 08, 2017

Experience was awesome. Dr Walters is very knowledgeable and made this experience very enjoyable. I am happy with the results of surgery which included a tummy tuck, liposuction and fat transfer. I would highly recommend Dr Walters for any future patients. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from Anonymous  |  Source: Vitals  |  Feb 02, 2017

8 yr saline implant removal, reconstruction, replaced with silicone (gummies), fat transfer - Dr. Walters is amazing! Very professional, yet caring and attentive. After a ruptured 8 year old saline implant and many other complications, I was on the hunt for a highly recommended plastic surgeon. Which lead me to Khoobehi and Associates. By second consultation, I was convinced Dr. Walters was the one! He has given me the confidence that I had not received from first augmentation due to the many complications. Also, the staff at Khoobehi and Associates are so friendly and comforting! The entire experience was absolutely beyond my expectations. They truly care and want nothing but for you to feel great! In my case, I can say mission accomplished!! DEFINITELY RECOMMEND and will recommend to friends and family!! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from Anonymous  |  Source: Vitals  |  Jan 24, 2017

Amazing and impressive! - I had my first experience with plastic surgery at 21, and had breast augmentation with another surgeon in a different city. At the time I wanted very large breasts and was satisfied with my decision. Over the next ten years, my wants changed and I was looking for something different. I came to Dr. Walters, after hearing numerous amazing reviews, with the intent of having my implants removed, breasts lifted, and a new implant replacing the older one, as well as liposuction in various places. Through consultation and guidance from Dr. Walters, I came to the decision that I would have my implants removed, breasts lifted, liposuction, and fat transferred into my breasts and hips for a more natural and contoured appearance. I will admit that I doubted this a little bit, after all I have always wanted a large chest and who wants fat back into their body after it is sucked out?!?! I was nervous, but I trusted Dr. Walters. And, I could not be any happier that I did. I always hated the shape of my breasts and when I had my implants all I had was a larger version of what I hated. Dr. Walters took his time and changed that. He helped me achieve exactly what I was hoping for. He was caring, honest, and professional through the entire process and really made me feel like he not only cared about his work, but me too, as a patient. I would highly recommend Dr. Walters, and I am usually pretty hard to impress! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from Anonymous  |  Source: Healthgrades  |  Jan 13, 2017

My experience with Dr. Walters has been great! I have been wanting a fat transfer for a while now and i wanted a doctor close to home that could deliver what i had in mind for my body. Dr. Walters was the fourth doctor i met with and after leaving the office i knew i want to continue with him. The consultation was not only educational but he listened to exactly what i wanted and im really happy with my results. Even after my procedure Dr. Walter stayed in contact with me ... More

5.0
DAPI
Review from Anonymous  |  Source: Vitals  |  Jan 12, 2017

the best choice i've ever made - My experience with Dr. Walters has been great! I have been wanting a fat transfer for a while now and i wanted a doctor close to home that could deliver what i had in mind for my body. Dr. Walters was the fourth doctor i met with and after leaving the office i knew i want to continue with him. The consultation was not only educational but he listened to exactly what i wanted and im really happy with my results. Even after my procedure Dr. Walter stayed in contact with me making sure i was ok and that i was doing every thing to get well soon. Overall I am glad i choose the right doctor. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from Anonymous  |  Source: Vitals  |  Sep 15, 2016

30 years old, breast augmentation with fat transfer to cleavage - I chose Dr. Walters based on his excellent reviews. He has exceeded my expectations in every way. From the consultation through follow-up, he has ma ... More

5.0
DAPI
Review from Anonymous  |  Source: Vitals  |  Sep 12, 2016

BA with fat transfer - Over all experience was excellent. Surgery went without a hitch. Recovery was good. Dr Walters is great and very skilled. Very pleased More

5.0
DAPI
Review from J.  |  Source: RealSelf  |  Jul 16, 2016

The Best in New Orleans - Metairie, LA - 25 years old. One child. I had my surgery on July 1st. Had breast augmentation, tummy, fat transfer to breast, fat transfer to hip/thigh crease, and liposuction to upper abdomen waist back inner/outer thigh. It's been two weeks. Healing great. Scars look great. He's a perfectionist. I'll post pics tomorrow More

5.0
DAPI
Review from N.  |  Source: RealSelf  |  Oct 29, 2015

53 Y.o. for Breast Lift/reduction with Lipo Fat Transfer to Breast - Metairie, LA - Dr. Walters is soft spoken and detailed with his plan and explanations. He is compassionate about how childbirth, breastfeeding and age can affect the structure of the breast and what that can do to a woman's psyche. I felt understood, that he wanted me to feel better about my looks and he was going to do what he could to make that happen. He never made me feel like just another patient.Now that I am 6 weeks post-op, I can say that I am completely happy that I chose Dr. Walters. He was always there for my calls or returned them very quickly. Thoroughly explained anything I questioned and put me at ease. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from S.  |  Source: RealSelf  |  Sep 20, 2015

Incredible Results, Abdominoplasty + Lipectomy ( Tummy Tuck with Lipo) + Breast Implants with Fat Transfer. New Orleans, LA - I had a very comprehensive first consultation. Dr. Walters gave me several options to choose from to achieve the best results for my body type. He took the time to go over why he proposed one thing and not the other, he listened to my concerns and answered all of my questions. My husband accompanied my for all of my other appointments and we were both impressed by the professional yet friendly disposition of both Dr. Walters III and his staff. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from C.  |  Source: RealSelf  |  Jul 24, 2015

32 Yr Old Breast Lift with Fat Transfer from Abdomen/flanks - New Orleans, LA - Dr. Walters was very informative prior to surgery. Postop, he was available for any concerns/questions I had during my recovery. I had a few postop appts in his Metairie office. His staff is very friendly and welcoming. Overall it was a great experience!! Very pleased with results. More

*Individual results are not guaranteed and may vary from person to person. Images may contain models.