504-500-4377

Patient Reviews

Reviews for Walters Plastic Surgery

Understanding all of your options and choosing the right plastic surgeon to address your cosmetic needs can be a difficult and sometimes overwhelming decision. At Walters Plastic Surgery, we want you to feel comfortable with the choice you make and your experience at our New Orleans, LA practice with Dr. Walters. Our list of patient reviews is an effective and efficient way for you to feel better informed about the treatment process and the results you can expect to receive. We also provide before-and-after photos for you to view along with personal testimonials to give you the utmost confidence going into your consultation.

Filter29 Reviews  
5.0
DAPI
Review from J.  |  Source: Google  |  Feb 14, 2020

Dr Walters and his team are great; everyone is helpful, friendly and accommodating. Results from full torso lipo are coming along great, and I experienced very little pain after the procedure. Highly recommend! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from S.B.  |  Source: Google  |  Dec 25, 2019

Dr. Walters performed liposuction of the calves, ankles, interior and exterior thighs, and fat transfer. I was extremely pleased with the results. Dr. Walters and his staff were available to answer any questions that I had. I would highly recommend Dr. Walters to anyone who is looking for a plastic surgeon. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from M.H.  |  Source: Google  |  Oct 26, 2019

Thank you , Jules love my new body !! Jewels from Dr. Jules Walters!!!!❤️ More

5.0
DAPI
Review from C.Z.  |  Source: Google  |  Oct 12, 2019

I am extremely pleased with my experience. Dr. Walters is professional, talented, and honest. All of the staff members I encountered in the office were also very kind. I went to Dr. Walters for a breast augmentation and couldn’t be happier with my result. I highly recommend choosing him if you’re interested in this procedure. His passion to help his patients glow with confidence and his drive for perfection shows in his work. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from A.J.  |  Source: Google  |  Oct 10, 2019

I'm so glad I chose Dr. Walter's to do my precedure.. Dr. Walter's and his staff is amazing....I'm one week out and I don't even feel like I had surgery. The pain everyone was saying they encountered I didn't have. I didn't have swell hell on the third day or anyother day. And besides I look amazing... Thank Y'all so much More

5.0
DAPI
Review from M.S.  |  Source: Google  |  Sep 30, 2019

My experience with Dr. Walters and his staff was nothing short of wonderful! My breast augmentation went very smooth and the healing process was beyond what I expected. I was out and about the next evening. And I’m so very much pleased with my results! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from M.T.  |  Source: Google  |  Sep 13, 2019

My experience with Dr. Walters and his staff was nothing short of wonderful! My breast augmentation went very smooth and the healing process was beyond what I expected. I was out and about the next evening. And I’m so very much pleased with my results! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from V.O.  |  Source: Google  |  Sep 11, 2019

There is not enough space here for me to accurately express how amazing Dr. Walters is. I am a 40 year old breast cancer survivor. Nothing about cancer is easy but Dr Walters helped me so much along this journey that I was actually excited to have surgery. He was helpful and patient and listened when I voiced my concerns. He was very honest about what would look the best for my body type. I am so happy that I was referred to him. He is absolutely wonderful. Very meticulous and pays really close attention to the small details. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from C.E.  |  Source: Google  |  Sep 11, 2019

Dr. Walters is highly skilled and has great aesthetic sense with attention to details. I felt 100% comfortable with him and his support team. I’m very happy and satisfied with the results. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from D.W.  |  Source: Google  |  Sep 06, 2019

After my bout with cancer, I needed breast reconstruction. I was referred by a friend to Koobehi. Dr. Walters did an AMAZING job! My husband said once I saw the results for the first time, he could see the glow on my face that I was very pleased with the results! The ENTIRE STAFF were AMAZING , as well! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from N.B.  |  Source: Google  |  Aug 28, 2019

After consulting with multiple plastic surgeons, I chose Dr. Walters as my surgeon for many reasons. Dr. Walters was the only doctor who recommended the most modern, state of the art procedure for my breast reconstruction after my prophylactic double mastectomy. He patiently pursued privileges to work at St. Tammany Parish Hospital so that he could work alongside my breast surgeon. Throughout the entire process, he took great care to clearly communicate with me and to make sure that I fully understood all my options and what to expect while recovering. Although my surgery was prophylactic in nature, he took care to perfect my breasts as if was a cosmetic case. I have no visible scars, and my breasts look natural and beautiful. Throughout the entire process, Dr. Walters displayed authentic concern for my recovery, such to the extent that he called me multiple times to check on my progress. Additionally, he shared his cell phone number with me, which is exceptional for most doctors. Dr. Walters exceeded my expectations in all areas, and I would recommend him without hesitation! On a side note, during each of my procedures, each and every nurse who cared for me during my hospital stays explained they had never seen a doctor so incredibly meticulous in his work. Each claimed Dr. Walters would be their surgeon of choice. Dr. Walters staff were just as wonderful to work with. Throughout the entire experience, Dr. Walters and his staff were not only professional, but each cared for my happiness and well-being. If you or anyone you know is looking for a surgeon, I encourage you to visit with Dr. Walters. I am so happy I did! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from N.B.  |  Source: Google  |  Aug 21, 2019

After consulting with multiple plastic surgeons, I chose Dr. Walters as my surgeon for many reasons. Dr. Walters was the only doctor who recommended the most modern, state of the art procedure for my breast reconstruction after my prophylactic double mastectomy. He patiently pursued privileges to work at St. Tammany Parish Hospital so that he could work alongside my breast surgeon. Throughout the entire process, he took great care to clearly communicate with me and to make sure that I fully understood all my options and what to expect while recovering. Although my surgery was prophylactic in nature, he took care to perfect my breasts as if was a cosmetic case. I have no visible scars, and my breasts look natural and beautiful. Throughout the entire process, Dr. Walters displayed authentic concern for my recovery, such to the extent that he called me multiple times to check on my progress. Additionally, he shared his cell phone number with me, which is exceptional for most doctors. Dr. Walters exceeded my expectations in all areas, and I would recommend him without hesitation! On a side note, during each of my procedures, each and every nurse who cared for me during my hospital stays explained they had never seen a doctor so incredibly meticulous in his work. Each claimed Dr. Walters would be their surgeon of choice. Dr. Walters staff were just as wonderful to work with. Throughout the entire experience, Dr. Walters and his staff were not only professional, but each cared for my happiness and well-being. If you or anyone you know is looking for a surgeon, I encourage you to visit with Dr. Walters. I am so happy I did! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from T.F.  |  Source: Google  |  Aug 09, 2019

Dr. Walter's is an incredible surgeon. He is a very meticulous surgeon who shows great care for the little details. Every nurse at Oschner Baptist who cared for me commented on what an amazing job he had done. He is very caring and always checking on his patients. He even gave me his cell phone number in case I needed anything. He treated me with the utmost respect and has given me a piece of my life back after cancer. I could not have asked for a better surgeon. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from J.P.  |  Source: Google  |  Jul 16, 2019

Awesome Doctor and awesome staff!!! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from K.V.  |  Source: Google  |  Jul 03, 2019

I wish I could give MORE than just five stars to Dr. Walters and his staff. I am very happy with my results. He is highly skilled, very kind, and he responded to me immediately with any post-procedure questions/concerns I had. I am so glad that I chose him to do my procedure! There are other plastic surgeons closer to me, but after doing my research, I chose to drive the hour and a half from Mississippi to Dr. Walters, and I am so glad I did. He is hands-down the absolute best at what he does. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from D.B.  |  Source: Google  |  Jun 28, 2019

Warning: long post I call my cancer diagnosis “the gift that keeps on giving”. When I was referred to Dr. Walters, I had gone through 8 surgeries and was experiencing a 4-way contraction on the right side as a result of radiation after reconstruction. This caused me to be in pain 24 hours a day. Dr. Walters gave me hope that I could live without that pain and he did a fat transfer from my stomach to make a new breast. The pain was gone. This past November I had the second phase of the surgery which was to give me symmetry, to reconstruct the nipples which were misshapen, and to transfer fat to give fullness where needed. The surgery was a success for me. I can look at myself in the mirror and I am okay with what I see now. I live two and a half hours from Dr. Walters’ offices. Dr. Walters and his staff were kind, responsive, and accommodating to my needs to say the least. My questions which were numerous were answered in a timely manner. During difficult times, Dr. Walters was able to see me quickly and he was willing to discuss options by phone. I am a happy patient and at every visit I was asked if I was happy with the results. I can say that I am very pleased and happy with my results and with the care I was given by Dr. Walters and all of his staff! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from K.C.  |  Source: Google  |  Jun 25, 2019

I highly recommend Dr. Walters. He is very professional, knowledgeable, and attentive. I will definitely see him again. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from E.L.  |  Source: Google  |  Jun 21, 2019

The care and attention to detail Dr. Walters provides is unparalleled. He not only makes sure you have a clear understanding of your procedure, he strives to provide results that exceed your expectations. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from K.A.  |  Source: Google  |  Jun 12, 2019

I highly recommend Dr. Walters. Not only I got amazing results but he and his stuff made me feel comfortable during the whole process. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from R.T.  |  Source: Google  |  May 30, 2019

Dr. Walters was amazing! He was able to listen to all of my concerns and make what I wanted reality. He is passionate about his work and therefore cares about making whatever you’re there for to look perfect! His rapid recovery technique for breast aug works wonders. I was out of the house the next day and only took ibuprofen. Definitely recommend. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from D.B.  |  Source: Google  |  May 29, 2019

Warning: long post I call my cancer diagnosis “the gift that keeps on giving”. When I was referred to Dr. Walters, I had gone through 8 surgeries and was experiencing a 4-way contraction on the right side as a result of radiation after reconstruction. This caused me to be in pain 24 hours a day. Dr. Walters gave me hope that I could live without that pain and he did a fat transfer from my stomach to make a new breast. The pain was gone. This past November I had the second phase of the surgery which was to give me symmetry, to reconstruct the nipples which were misshapen, and to transfer fat to give fullness where needed. The surgery was a success for me. I can look at myself in the mirror and I am okay with what I see now. I live two and a half hours from Dr. Walters’ offices. Dr. Walters and his staff were kind, responsive, and accommodating to my needs to say the least. My questions which were numerous were answered in a timely manner. During difficult times, Dr. Walters was able to see me quickly and he was willing to discuss options by phone. I am a happy patient and at every visit I was asked if I was happy with the results. I can say that I am very pleased and happy with my results and with the care I was given by Dr. Walters and all of his staff! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from E.S.  |  Source: Google  |  May 08, 2019

Excellent staff! Dr. Walters does a great job and makes you feel at ease. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from S.D.  |  Source: Google  |  Apr 24, 2019

I have had a great journey with Dr. Walters. I would never consider going to anyone else. He is meticulous with his work and I have the upmost trust in his decisions. I could not be happier with the results he has achieved. He has given me my self confidence back and I feel like a million dollars. And look it too! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from N.M.  |  Source: Google  |  Feb 11, 2018

My experience so far has been fantastic. From the consultation to the surgery 6 days ago “Mommy Makeover” and the follow up appointments so far. Dr. Walters really goes out of his way to make sure you have the best care and best experience. I highly recommend Dr. Walters! My results so far have been life changing. Definitely worth the money. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from L.G.  |  Source: Google  |  Dec 09, 2016

Dr. Walters does beautiful work, not to mention his patience with all the questions and concerns I had before and after my procedure. He is very personable, and very prompt for anything you may need during/after surgery. Thanks to him, my confidence level has been improved significantly. My experience was amazing--I will be sure to recommend him to EVERYONE I know. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from K.B.  |  Source: Google  |  Jul 11, 2016

I had a great experience with Dr. Walters, I had a breast augmentation three months ago and I am very pleased with my results! Dr. Walters is a great doctor and I would highly recommend him to everyone! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from L.G.  |  Source: Google  |  Jul 11, 2016

Dr. Walters does beautiful work, not to mention his patience with all the questions and concerns I had before and after my procedure. He is very personable, and very prompt for anything you may need during/after surgery. Thanks to him, my confidence level has been improved significantly. My experience was amazing--I will be sure to recommend him to EVERYONE I know. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from A.M.  |  Source: Google  |  Jul 11, 2016

Dr. Walters is an amazing doctor! I was extremely nervous going in for a breast augmentation and labiaplasty. He made me feel very comfortable and explained everything and answered all my questions. I'm now 6 weeks post op and very pleased with my results. Everyone including all staff were very friendly and helpful. I'd highly recommend Dr. Walters to anyone for any procedure! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from P.S.  |  Source: Google  |  Jul 11, 2015

I had a wonderful experience with Dr. Walters. His bedside manner is extraordinary. He takes his time with his patients and truly cares about their questions and concerns. His staff is personable, knowledgeable, and supportive. I would recommend him to anyone and everyone. My experience there was wonderful. More

*Individual results are not guaranteed and may vary from person to person. Images may contain models.